Skip to main content

Warnell Graduate Student Association

The Warnell Graduate Student Association is open to all graduate students within the Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources. WGSA provides a forum to address graduate student needs and interests and is a great way to meet fellow students.

WGSA hosts two major activities during the school year. Every fall, the "Ring of Fire" is hosted to welcome new and returning graduate students to our program. This event connects you to all of your fellow grads, especially those who you may not interact with on a daily basis. Food and Drink is provided. The Graduate Student Symposium is held every spring, and is an opportunity for grad students to both present their research and learn more about the research undertaken by their peers. In addition, research support is made available to the best presenters in each subject category. Further information regarding these events will be updated and communicated throughout the semester. 

WGSA meetings are held every month; meeting times and location is primarily communicated by email. Keep an eye out for opportunities to join our meetings, or to become involved with additional planning as needed. If you would like to get in contact with our organization, please feel free to reach out to any of our officers or check out the WGSA website. We are happy to assist with any WGSA, Warnell, or general Graduate School questions you may have!

 

Fall 2022 Events:

 

"Ring of Fire"

Where: Flinchum's Pheonix, Whitehall Forest, Athens GA*

When: Thursday, September 2nd, 2021, 5:15 - 7:00 PM

*The event will be held outdoors to facilitate social distancing and reduce COVID-19 transmissions risks. 

 

 

Officers: 2021-2022

President Cyndi Carter ccarter@uga.edu
Vice Pres. Ben Thesing bthesing@uga.edu
Secretary Danielle Bradke Danielle.bradke25@uga.edu
Treasurer I Colton Meinecke colton.meinecke@uga.edu
Treasurer II Christine Favorito christine.favorito@uga.edu
Procaff Hour  --  --
Fundraising Coordinator Charlie Evans ece15523@uga.edu
Website Coordinator John Young john.young@uga.edu
Mentor Program Coordinator Seth McWhorter seth.mcwhorter@uga.edu
Diversity Committee Chair Parag Kadam parag.kadam@uga.edu
Honors and Awards Committee Laura Ramirez Quintero laura.ramirezquintero@uga.edu
Teaching and Effectiveness Bryan Bozeman bryanbozeman@uga.edu
Curriculum Rep Parag Kadam parag.kadam@uga.edu
Graduate Affairs Rep I Colton Meinecke colton.meinecke@uga.edu
Graduate Affairs Rep II Christine Favorito christine.favorito@uga.edu
Seminar Committee Rep Collin Richter collin.richter@uga.edu
UGA Grad Association Rep John Young john.young@uga.edu

 

 

Website:

Warnell Graduate Student Association

WGSA Merchandise

Select any filter and click on Apply to see results