Skip to main content

Warnell Graduate Student Association

The Warnell Graduate Student Association is open to all graduate students within the Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources. WGSA provides a forum to address graduate student needs and interests and is a great way to meet fellow students.

WGSA hosts two major activities during the school year. Every fall, WGSA organizes a forum entitled “Getting into Grad School.” At this forum, Warnell graduate students and faculty talk with undergraduates about what it takes to get into (and stay in) graduate school.

The Graduate Student Symposium is held in the spring. This is an opportunity for grad students to present their research and learn more about the research undertaken by their peers. In addition, research support is made available to the best presenters in each subject category.

WGSA meetings are held every month. Look for flyers and email postings for the location of each meeting.

Officers: 2020-2021

President David Haskins dlh47743@uga.edu
Vice President Anil Koirala anilk@uga.edu
Secretary Srijana Baral srijana.baral@uga.edu
Treasurer Lydia Stiffler llstiffler@uga.edu
Procaff Hour Michelle Fonda michelle.fonda@uga.edu
Fundraising Coordinator Lauren Carroll lmc80753@uga.edu
Website Coordinator Heather Gaya heather.gaya@uga.edu
Mentor Program Coordinator Laura Ramirez Quintero laura.ramirezquintero@uga.edu
Diversity Committee Chair Carmen Candal cmcandal@uga.edu
Honors and Awards Committee Krishna Sharma krishna.sharma1@uga.edu
Teaching and Effectiveness Bryan Bozeman bryanbozeman@uga.edu
Curriculum Rep Parag Kadam parag.kadam@uga.edu
Graduate Affairs Rep Ben Thesing bthesing@uga.edu
Seminar Committee Rep Rocio Gutierrez Garson garzon@uga.edu
UGA Grad Association Rep Zack Russell zachary.russell@uga.edu

 

 

Website:

Warnell Graduate Student Association

WGSA Merchandise

Select any filter and click on Apply to see results