Skip to main content

The Wildlife Society

This club is the student chapter of The Wildlife Society. The club is comprised of professional, pre-professional,wildlifesoc and graduate students; meetings are held bi-weekly at Warnell. Guest speakers from throughout the State and within Warnell discuss career opportunities and current events. Club members also attend meetings throughout the Southeast.

The Wildlife Society is involved in several different functions during the year. We participate in Hunters for the Hungry and host the annual Wildlife Dinner, where students can sample a variety of exotic game dishes. The highlight of the year is the Wildlife Conclave, a competition among several universities from the Southeast in wildlife-related events. Some of the events include skeet shoot, obstacle course, kayaking, bow & arrow shoot, quiz bowl, and a drawing contest.

UGA: https://uga.collegiatelink.net/organization/TWS

Officers: 2018-2019

President Seth Cook seth.cook25@uga.edu
Vice President Jack Buban jack.buban@uga.edu
Treasurer Kenna Frierson kenna.frierson25@uga.edu
Secretary Benjamin Williams benjamin.williams25@uga.edu
Events Coordinator Courtnie Vickery courtnie.vickery25@uga.edu
Advisor Dr. Steven Castleberry scastle@warnell.uga.edu
Advisor Dr. James Martin martinj@warnell.uga.edu

Merchandise

tshirttracksTWScookbook

Merchandise is available for purchase on your next visit to campus or may be sold at select Warnell events. Please coordinate with Jenny Yearwood if you are interested in purchasing merchandise.