Skip to main content

UGA Fisheries Society

A student sub-unit of the American Fisheries Society

The UGA Fisheries Society was formed in 1994 as a student organization of the Daniel B. Warnell School of archandfishForestry and Natural Resources and the University of Georgia. The Club is composed of University students, staff, and faculty members with an interest in fisheries, ecology, limnology, and other disciplines involving aquatic resources. The Club has an active schedule that includes informative seminars, community service projects, and fun activities. In the spring of 2000, we were recognized as an official Student Sub-Unit of the Georgia Chapter of the American Fisheries Society.

Web site: http://ugafisheries.weebly.com

UGA: https://uga.collegiatelink.net/organization/ugafisheries

Officers: 2018-2019

President Gina Alvarez gina.alvarez@uga.edu
Vice President Michael Baker michael.baker2@uga.edu
Treasurer Rachael Byrne rachaelb@uga.edu
Secretary Jeff Cullen jeff.cullen@uga.edu
Fundraising Brendan Dula Brendan.dula@uga.edu
Outreach Jordan Horvieth Jordan.horvieth@uga.edu
Advisor Dr. Robert Bringolf bringo@uga.edu

Merchandise

shirt1shirt2shirt5stickerkooziebottleglass

Merchandise is available for purchase on your next visit to campus or may be sold at select Warnell events. Please coordinate with Jenny Yearwood if you are interested in purchasing merchandise.