Skip to main content

News from Warnell

Mon, 02/27/2017 - 10:48am - The University of Georgia has honored five faculty members with its highest recognition for excellence in instruction, the Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professorship. Warnell's Dr. John Maerz is a 2017 recipient.
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 01:15pm - Dr. Sarah Converse,  Washington Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit at the University of Washington "Demographic estimation, modeling, and decision analysis in threatened species management."
Tue, 02/21/2017 - 10:51am - Dr. David Hoffman, Mississippi State University
Mon, 02/20/2017 - 09:36am - Three University of Georgia faculty members have been named recipients of the Richard B. Russell Awards for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching, the university’s highest early career teaching honor. Dr. Sonia Hernandez, who has a joint appointment with the Warnell School and the College of Veterinary Medicine, is one of the 2017 recipients.