Skip to main content

Forestry

pines

Curriculum

Forestry can be pursued under the MFR, MS, and PhD degree programs. To pursue Forestry as an official Area of Emphasis (MFR only), the following courses are required:

MFR Forestry requirements

truck

Faculty

For general questions about pursuing a graduate degree at Warnell, contact a member of the graduate team (sidebar, right). Prospective students should also contact faculty members for questions specific to this disciplinary area. Please check faculty members’ personal pages (linked below) for information about their individual research interests and projects to ensure that you are contacting the most relevant ones.

Jesse Abrams jesse.abrams@uga.edu
Doug Aubrey daubrey@srel.uga.edu
Pete Bettinger pbettinger@warnell.uga.edu
Alexander Bucksch bucksch@uga.edu
Bronson Bullock BronsonBullock@uga.edu
Chris Cieszewski biomat@warnell.uga.edu
David Clabo david.clabo@uga.edu
Joe Conrad jlconrad@uga.edu
Joseph Dahlen jdahlen@uga.edu
Puneet Dwivedi puneetd@uga.edu
Kamal Ghandi kgandhi@warnell.uga.edu
Dale Greene wdgreene@uga.edu
Scott Harding sharding@uga.edu
Jeff Hepinstall-Cymerman jhepinstall@warnell.uga.edu
Bob Izlar bizlar@uga.edu
Dan Johnson danjohnson@uga.edu
Michael Kane mkane@warnell.uga.edu
Elizabeth King egking@uga.edu
Yanshu Li yanshu.li@uga.edu
Daniel Markewitz dmarke@uga.edu
Elizabeth McCarty elizabeth.mccarty@uga.edu
Scott Merkle smerkle@uga.edu
Cristian Montes crmontes@uga.edu
Nathan Nibbelink nate2@uga.edu
Jacek Siry jsiry@warnell.uga.edu
Lori Sutter lsutter@uga.edu
C.J. Tsai cjtsai@uga.edu
Caterina Villari cvillari@uga.edu
Dehai Zhao zhaod@uga.edu