Skip to main content

Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences

Faculty

 

Biology/Ecology/Management

Robert Bringolf bringo@uga.edu
Gary Grossman  grossman@uga.edu
Brian Irwin irwin@uga.edu
Cecil Jennings jennings@uga.edu
Doug Peterson dpeterson@warnell.uga.edu
Jay Shelton jshelton@uga.edu
Susan Wilde swilde@warnell.uga.edu

Invasive Species 

Brian Irwin irwin@uga.edu
Gary Grossman  grossman@uga.edu
Susan Wilde swilde@warnell.uga.edu

Physiology/Toxicology

Robert Bringolf bringo@uga.edu

Degrees include the PhD, MS, and MNR (non-thesis). Areas of concentration include aquaculture, fish ecology, fisheries management, fish physiology, population dynamics, aquatic toxicology, and harmful algae.  Students completing graduate degrees in Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences are prepared for employment opportunities in academia, federal and state agencies, and in the private sector.  Prospective students should contact faculty individually prior to applying to the program.