Skip to main content

Fisheries Science

Faculty

 

Robert Bringolf bringo@uga.edu
Adam Fox agfox@uga.edu
Gary Grossman  grossman@uga.edu
Marty Hamel hamel@uga.edu
Brian Irwin irwin@uga.edu
Cecil Jennings jennings@uga.edu
Jay Shelton jshelton@uga.edu
Tracey Tuberville tubervil@uga.edu
Susan Wilde swilde@warnell.uga.edu

 

Degrees include the PhD, MS, and MNR (non-thesis). Areas of concentration include aquaculture, fish ecology, fisheries management, fish physiology, population dynamics, aquatic toxicology, and harmful algae.  Students completing graduate degrees in Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences are prepared for employment opportunities in academia, federal and state agencies, and in the private sector.  Prospective students should contact faculty individually prior to applying to the program.