Skip to main content

Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences

Faculty

Biology/Ecology/Management

Robert Bringolf bringo@uga.edu
Gary Grossman  grossman@uga.edu
Brian Irwin irwin@uga.edu
Cecil Jennings jennings@uga.edu
Doug Peterson dpeterson@warnell.uga.edu
Jay Shelton jshelton@uga.edu
Susan Wilde swilde@warnell.uga.edu

Physiology/Toxicology

Robert Bringolf bringo@uga.edu

Students can pursue specialized training at the MFR, MNR, MS or PhD levels. Areas of concentration include fish ecology, fisheries management, population dynamics, aquaculture, fish physiology, and aquatic toxicology. These areas are strongly supported by other programs on campus, including the Odum School of Ecology, the Georgia Sea Grant Program, the Savannah River Ecology Laboratory, the U.S.G.S. Biological Resources Division, Georgia Cooperative Fisheries and Wildlife Unit and Patuxent Wildlife Research Center. Students completing MFR, MNR MS or PhD degrees in the fisheries and aquatic sciences program find employment opportunities in academia, federal and state agencies, and in the private sector.